Register

Member Login

Welcome to the Kindle Fire Forum - Amazon Kindle Fire Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

How Glitchy is the Kindle Fire ?

This is a discussion on How Glitchy is the Kindle Fire ? within the New Member Introduction & Site Assistance forums, part of the Amazon Kindle Fire Forum category; I have pre-ordered my KF, how "glitchy" is it ? After looking at the posts here it would seem to have more than a few ...

Member #

How Glitchy is the Kindle Fire ?

I have pre-ordered my KF, how "glitchy" is it ? After looking at the posts here it would seem to have more than a few problems. This view might be skewed by the sample seen here, but hey! I am new to this.
    Any views will be appreciated.
    nilo52
    A STRANGER IN A STRANGE LAND

Member #
    Liked
    18 times
    I have had mine for almost three months and have not had a single problem with it. It works like it should when it should. Very happy with it and all the apps that are available for it. What more can I wy

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    I've had mine for 9 months with no problems at all.

Member #
    Liked
    10 times
    I don't find the KF to be glitchy at all. The biggest road block (which isn't difficult to get around) is that the KF does not have access to the full Google Play store of Android apps. The Amazon store has a decent selection of apps but not all apps available on Google Play are available on the Amazon Store.

The other major difference is the KF's unique user interface of a bookshelf metaphor which is different than the standard Android user interface. People either like the KF interface or hate it. You can change it if you desire.

Member #
    Thank you Strollin,