Register

Member Login

Welcome to the Kindle Fire Forum - Amazon Kindle Fire Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Accessing Home PC With Kindle Fire HD

This is a discussion on Accessing Home PC With Kindle Fire HD within the Kindle Fire HD General Discussion forums, part of the Kindle Fire Device Specific Sections category; Ok, noob here. I downloaded a really neat app (to my Kindle Fire HD) named ES File Explorer that can do all kinds of cool ...

Member #

Accessing Home PC With Kindle Fire HD

Ok, noob here.

I downloaded a really neat app (to my Kindle Fire HD) named ES File Explorer that can do all kinds of cool things. One thing is that it can let me access my home PC from my Kindle. It shows my home PC when I click "LAN", but when try to access it, it asks me to enter my username and password. I don't have one. The only user on my PC (which is Win 7 btw) is "Administrator", which is me, and it has no password. I am the only user in the house, and I have no desire to log onto my PC every time I boot it up. My guess is that in order to access it from the Kindle, I would have to create a user name and password, which I don't want to do. But I thought I'd check here and see if there is anyone knowledgeable about ES File Explorer.

Thanks in advance !!!
    Never ask permission when you can beg forgiveness later.

Member #

Passwords

Quote Originally Posted by cmacord View Post
    Ok, noob here.