Register

Member Login

Welcome to the Kindle Fire Forum - Amazon Kindle Fire Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Possible To Set Up Alexa/Echo Dot Using New Fire 8HD?

This is a discussion on Possible To Set Up Alexa/Echo Dot Using New Fire 8HD? within the Kindle Fire HD General Discussion forums, part of the Kindle Fire Device Specific Sections category; Was given an Echo Dot recently. Was told to set up the Echo required a wireless device with android 5.0 or higher or Fire OS ...

Results 1 to 3 of 3
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By inthedesert

Thread: Possible To Set Up Alexa/Echo Dot Using New Fire 8HD?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Member #
    13442
    Liked
    1 times
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    2

    Possible To Set Up Alexa/Echo Dot Using New Fire 8HD?

    Was given an Echo Dot recently. Was told to set up the Echo required a wireless device with android 5.0 or higher or Fire OS 3.0 or higher. So I purchased a new Fire 8HD. Because the 8HD already has it's built in version of Alexa it apparently doesn't want to work with an Echo Dot. How can I set up the Echo Dot with my Fire 8HD?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Member #
    12226
    Liked
    10 times
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    289
    Quote Originally Posted by inthedesert View Post
    Was given an Echo Dot recently. Was told to set up the Echo required a wireless device with android 5.0 or higher or Fire OS 3.0 or higher. So I purchased a new Fire 8HD. Because the 8HD already has it's built in version of Alexa it apparently doesn't want to work with an Echo Dot. How can I set up the Echo Dot with my Fire 8HD?
    https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/help/cus...eId=201994280l

    Other than that you may ned eto explain how Farr you have got and what difficulty your having
    Last edited by jobo; 12-31-2018 at 05:47 AM.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Member #
    13442
    Liked
    1 times
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    2
    My error. Read the manual and went through the steps one more time. Third time's a charm. Problem solved and Echo/Alexa is working well.
    cali likes this.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Alexa Skills - Fire HD8 7th Gen
    By Frank121 in forum Amazon Kindle Fire Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-29-2018, 01:32 AM
  2. Alexa Not Working On Second User Profile
    By andycap in forum Amazon Kindle Fire Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-07-2017, 10:03 AM
  3. Does New Kindle Fire 7 Have Drop-In Feature Like Regular Echo?
    By azkindle in forum Amazon Kindle Fire General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-29-2017, 06:54 PM
  4. Alexa for Kindle Fire
    By Kenkindle in forum Amazon Kindle Fire General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-17-2016, 07:53 PM
Back to Top