Register

Member Login

Welcome to the Kindle Fire Forum - Amazon Kindle Fire Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

HD8: App Installation Error Message "You Don't Have Any Devices"

This is a discussion on HD8: App Installation Error Message "You Don't Have Any Devices" within the Amazon Kindle Fire Apps forums, part of the Amazon Kindle Fire Forum category; Only just acquired an HD8, so this is probably a very basic question. When I try to install any app (e.g. AndrOpen Office) I always ...

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Member #
    12923
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    3

    HD8: App Installation Error Message "You Don't Have Any Devices"

    Only just acquired an HD8, so this is probably a very basic question. When I try to install any app (e.g. AndrOpen Office) I always get the error message "You don't have any devices". What should I do next?

    Ian

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Member #
    12226
    Liked
    5 times
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    229
    Where are you down loading the app from ? , if not the Amazon store, turn on " allow apps from unknown sources"if from Amazon, or you have all ready done that, at what stage of the process are you getting that message ? Nb, you can't download from the Google play store and I think that's the message you get when you try !
    Last edited by jobo; 07-09-2018 at 03:43 PM.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Member #
    12923
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by jobo View Post
    Where are you down loading the app from ? , if not the Amazon store, turn on " allow apps from unknown sources"if from Amazon, or you have all ready done that, at what stage of the process are you getting that message ? Nb, you can't download from the Google play store and I think that's the message you get when you try !
    Hi Jobo

    I was in fact trying to install AndrOpen Office Free from the Google Store, which did not work. I then installed the paid-for version AndrOpen Office Pro from the Amazon store, and that was OK.

    Many thanks for your help. Problem solved.

    Ian, g3nrw

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Member #
    12226
    Liked
    5 times
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    229
    Quote Originally Posted by g3nrw View Post
    Hi Jobo

    I was in fact trying to install AndrOpen Office Free from the Google Store, which did not work. I then installed the paid-for version AndrOpen Office Pro from the Amazon store, and that was OK.

    Many thanks for your help. Problem solved.

    Ian, g3nrw
    Good, but for future reference, just type what ever you want followed by apk, into Google and you should get what you want for free, so,,, open office apk, hit, search and,,,,x nb, after you have turned on allow apps from unknown sources
    Last edited by jobo; 07-12-2018 at 02:51 PM.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Member #
    12923
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    3
    Thanks again Jobo

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Printer Error Queue
    By SnoopsGirl in forum Amazon Kindle Fire Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-05-2018, 09:04 AM
  2. Error Message When Charging with Amazon Charger
    By margaretd in forum Amazon Kindle Fire Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-28-2014, 04:57 AM
  3. Appstore Error Message
    By csienicki in forum Amazon Kindle Fire Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-03-2013, 08:27 PM
  4. Stuck on installation/update screen. Help?
    By Meganator in forum Amazon Kindle Fire Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-26-2013, 11:04 AM
  5. Internal coding error
    By pappy in forum Amazon Kindle Fire Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-15-2013, 01:08 PM
Back to Top